The Crossing

 

Image result for cemetery art photography

I slip through lives

Like fingers colliding

In a handshake, meet and go

Like the tree tapping you awake in the midnight storm

Like a brain surgeon

Cutting you open in your sleep,

I too sleep

I let you go.

 

In the street, the pebble shone like rubies,

I make my own rules

I marry the sky

Birth rain

And communication

 

The water breaks

And the desert forgets to wind the clock,

I sit on the stairway, a paradox

 

Like a ceremonious cemetery,

I  let people come and go.

So what do you think? Please tell us ASAP!

