For the days, I can’t write

There lives a man inside my neck.

 

I chew out my words and feed you,

Till then he wraps himself in set of bones

And grumbles till I stop speaking.

Those days he sleeps.

 

You sleep.

He pens his eyes open

And saunters across my mouth,

Like a dog in an open field.

Those days I face my neck

And speak to him

If speaking is a time-pool of sighs and sobs

A closing tongue, a path to the highway.

 

I chide him

I long for you

 

But other days, I want to dilute myself in my own mouth

Till I could say nothing

Of what you can’t anyway, conceive.

So what do you think? Please tell us ASAP!

